Cognitive Dissonance

On the one hand…..Nationalistic propagand and hero worshiping directed at school children is just wrong !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111!!!!!!!111! 
I thought we already made ourselves perfectly clear on this point !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

But on the other hand, we will bus the kiddos off to watch GW during the school day and perhaps  completely and openly politicize the publication of classroom text books. 😉 

So political idolatry and indoctrination is okay as long as you get the names correct.

And finally I’ll share my most enjoyable moment in cognitive dissonance today. While scanning the web for words of wisdom from the right I unearthed the following two videos: The first is a conservative tribute to a True American™ as seen at RNC on primetime teeveee, the second is self and viewer appointed conservative spokesperson Glen Beck’s response to a recent school open house at which students sang songs about Obama for black history month.

Beck on the Obama song scandal

I believe this can best be summed up in the words of Tina Turner, “We don’t need another hero!”

And yes I wrote this whole post just so I could upload that video about Reagan.  It just kills me every time I watch it.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Cognitive Dissonance

  1. jheffern

    For real fun, play both video’s at the same time!