LGBTQ youth make up to 40% of homeless youth…

As a former Catholic who attended Catholic schools for much of my education I am particularly aware of the destructive nature of the Vatican’s aggressive homophobia.

That’s why I encourage Catholics who have been allowed and also chosen to stay with the church (including most of my family) to be active voices of dissent. 

Thus I found this little video touching.  This woman works as a  lay minister caring for and housing discarded LGBTQ youth.   Her open advocacy within the faith for these abused and rejected children is inspiring. 

I find it unfathomable that any god worth worshiping would wish to tear families apart and throw children to the streets.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Comments Off on LGBTQ youth make up to 40% of homeless youth…

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.