Inspired Shopping

Eighth grader Dawn Henderson of Dallas, LA wore a t-shirt to school last week that was considered so distracting she was ordered by the principal to remove it immediately.

What was the distracting message on this t-shirt?

As soon as I finish this blog, I’m ordering up a few of these distracting shirts as door prizes.

The shirt costs $20 and proceeds support counseling and suicide prevention.  And by the way, if you’re a fan of the f-bomb you’re gonna love the site that sells these shirts.  If you’re not be warned, if you start clicking on the video files you’re gonna hear the f-word a – l o t .  And I mean the one that rhymes with duck not drag.

Oh and I guess while I’m busy spending money I don’t have online, I may as well order up a copy of Dan Savage’s new book It Get’s Better: Overcoming Bullying, and Creating a Life Worth Living.  I just saw that Dan’s going to be in Portland at Powells next month doing the good work sexpert’s do when they become parents and have to start making the world a better place for their children.

And dang if Staceyann Chin doesn’t have a new memoir out too.  The Other Side of Paradise: A Memoir

She really is all that.

Yikes, even in all the darkness the times sure are blooming for new voices and new ideas.

Thanks a lot Dawn, now I’m out $100 bucks. 😉

Comments Off on Inspired Shopping

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.