Tracy Morgan: An equal opportunity jokester ?

In Tracy Morgan’s recent non-apology for his violent homophobic rif from the stage he explained:

“I want to apologize to my fans and the gay & lesbian community for my choice of words at my recent stand-up act in Nashville. I’m not a hateful person and don’t condone any kind of violence against others,” said Morgan, 42.

“While I am an equal opportunity jokester, and my friends know what is in my heart, even in a comedy club this clearly went too far and was not funny in any context.”

Wanna hear the joke?

Tracy said if his son that was gay he better come home and talk to him like a man and not [he mimicked a gay, high pitched voice] or he would pull out a knife and stab that little N*!!** to death.

What a jokester, huh ?!

I kind feel like throwing up when I try to track and write about this story.  Please go read Cath Lugg at Thinking Queerly’s post on the brutal violent and murderous context for Morgan’s humor. 

I can’t do another post explaining the same damn thing today, I feel just a bit too much like Sisyphus this morning.

And I completely agree, this comedian should be fired.

Comments Off on Tracy Morgan: An equal opportunity jokester ?

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.